Approved

Milford Board of Education

Organizational Meeting Minutes

November 27, 2023

Board members present:
Meghan Doyle
Scott Firmender
Susan Glennon
Tracey Irby
Thomas Koba
Loren Mahler
Una Petroske
Christina Prete
Michael Smith

Cindy Wolfe Boynton

Administration present:

Dr. Anna Cutaia Steven Autieri Sean Brennan Louis Giancola Wendy Kopazna Jennifer Stewart

I. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Cutaia called the organizational meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. in the Board of Education room at the Parsons Government Complex, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance being recited by all.

II. MATTERS OF ORGANIZATION

Dr. Cutaia asked if there were any nominations for Board Chair.

Ms. Doyle nominated Ms. Glennon to be the Chair. Mrs. Petroske seconded the motion.

No other nominations were made.

Dr. Cutaia asked each Board member to submit a written ballot indicating "yes" or "no" for Ms. Glennon for Chair. All ballots were then collected by Mrs. Griffin.

All ten ballots voted a "Yes" for Susan Glennon as the Board Chair. Dr. Cutaia announced by a unanimous vote (10-0) that Ms. Glennon is the Board Chair.

Dr. Cutaia turned the meeting over to Ms. Glennon.

Ms. Glennon said she is looking forward to working with the Board and the Administration.

She then confirmed Ms. Petroske would be the Majority Leader and Ms. Prete will serve as the Minority Leader.

Being no further business, Ms. Glennon asked for a motion to adjourn.

III. ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Petroske made a motion to adjourn. Ms. Doyle seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:03 p.m.

Recording Secretary:

Mrs. Pam Griffin

Corresponding Secretary:

Mrs. Una Petroske