Approved

Milford Board of Education

Meeting Minutes

November 22, 2021

Board members present: Administration present:

Meghan Doyle Dr. Anna Cutaia
Andrew Fowler Dr. Amy Fedigan
Susan Glennon, Chair Jim Richetelli
Rita Hennessey Chris Brown
Emily McDonough-Souza Wendy Kopazna

Holly Mulrenan

Una Petroske Betsy Ratner

Cindy Wolfe Boynton

Board members absent:

Adam De Young (excused)

I. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Cutaia called the organization meeting to order at 7:01 p.m. in the Jonathan Law High School auditorium, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance being recited by all.

II. MATTERS OF ORGANIZATION

Dr. Cutaia asked if there were any nominations for Board Chair.

Mrs. Petroske nominated Ms. Glennon to be the Chair. Mrs. Hennessey seconded the motion.

No other nominations were made.

Dr. Cutaia asked each Board member to submit a written ballot indicating "yes" or "no" for Ms. Glennon for Chair. All ballots were then collected by Mrs. Griffin.

All nine ballots noted a "Yes" for Susan Glennon as the Board Chair. Dr. Cutaia announced by a unanimous vote (9-0), Ms. Glennon is the Board Chair.

Dr. Cutaia turned the meeting over to Ms. Glennon.

Ms. Glennon said she is looking forward to working with the Board and Administration.

She then confirmed the democrats have selected Ms. Petroske as the Majority Leader and that Mr. Fowler will serve as the Minority Leader.

Being no further business, Ms. Glennon asked for a motion to adjourn.

Approved

III. ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Petroske made a motio	n to adjourn. Mr. Fow	ler seconded.	The motion passed unanimously.
The meeting adjourned at 7:	05 p.m.		
Recording Secretary:	Mrs. Pam Griffin		
Corresponding Secretary:	Mrs. Una Petroske		