BOARD OF ALDERMEN CLAIMS COMMITTEE NOVEMBER 8, 2010

The Claims Committee of the Board of Aldermen held a meeting on Monday, November 8, 2010. Chairman Vitali called the meeting to order at 6:33 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT ALSO PRESENT

R. Vitali
D. Kelly, Assistant City Attorney
C. Griffin, Esq. Howd & Ludorf

B. Blake

P. Staneski (6:50 p.m.) <u>Excused</u> M. Hardiman

Chairman Vitali stated the Committee would consider two claims this evening as follows:

- 1. Consideration of employee Daniel Johnson (PPD Award) (Executive Session)
- 2. Consideration of employee William Holveck (PPD Award) (Executive Session)

He noted for the record that Consideration of employee Gregory Gaffney (PPD Award) had been pulled from the agenda. Chairman Vitali stated he would entertain a motion to enter Executive Session to consider the two claims as stated. He announced the Claims Committee members along with Assistant City Attorney Debra Kelly and Attorney Collette Griffin from the law firm of Howd & Ludorf would be present in Executive Session.

Ald. Blake and Ald. Bevan made and seconded a motion to go into Executive Session. Motion carried unanimously.

The Committee adjourned to Executive Session at 6:34 p.m.

Ald. Staneski and Ald. Bevan made and seconded a motion to come out of Executive Session at 7:12 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

Ald. Blake and Ald. Bevan made and seconded a motion to forward to the full Board of Aldermen with a favorable recommendation Consideration of employee Daniel Johnson (PPD Award) in accordance with the terms as discussed in Executive Session. Motion carried unanimously.

Ald. Bevan and Ald. Blake made and seconded a motion to forward to the full Board of Aldermen with a favorable recommendation Consideration of employee William Holveck (PPD Award) in accordance with the terms as discussed in Executive Session. Motion carried unanimously.

Being no further business to discuss, Ald. Staneski and Ald. Bevan made and seconded a motion to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously. The Committee adjourned at 7:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Kathleen K. Huber Board Secretary