Approved

Milford Board of Education

Special Meeting Minutes

January 14, 2021

Board members present:

Adam De Young Andrew Fowler Susan Glennon (Chair) Rita Hennessey Emily McDonough-Souza Warren Pawlowski Una Petroske Betsy Ratner Nicole Wasson Cindy Wolfe Boynton

Administration present:

Dr. Anna Cutaia Dr. Amy Fedigan Jim Richetelli Chris Brown Wendy Kopazna

I. CALL TO ORDER

Ms. Glennon called the special meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. with the reciting of the Pledge of Allegiance. By a roll call, all Board members were present.

II. SUPERINTENDENT'S PROPOSED 2021-22 BUDGET DISCUSSION

Ms. Glennon asked Dr. Cutaia to give more details on question 10 staffing.

Dr. Cutaia and her team discussed each of the requested staffing changes below with the Board.

Administrators	<u>FTE</u>
Coordinator of Early Childhood Development	0.20
<u>Teachers-Reg Ed (incl. Specialists)</u>	
Library Media Specialist- Elementary Level	1.00
World Language Teacher-Secondary Level	1.00
World Language Teacher- Elementary Level	2.00
Family Consumer Science Teacher	0.50
Math Teacher (The Academy)	0.40
Middle School Enrichment Teacher	-3.00
ESOL Teacher (replaced ESOL para)	1.00
Teacher Leader of Professional Learning	1.00
Elementary Classroom Teachers	-3.00

Teachers-Special Ed

Approved

FTE reallocated to Non-Cert Asst Behaviorist	-0.60
FTE reallocated to Social Workers	-0.40
FTE reallocated back from IDEA Non Public Grant	0.20
Teachers-Social Workers FTE increase reallocated from SpEd Cert. Teachers	0.40
Secretarial - reallocation between the grant	-0.01
Paraprofessionals-1.0 ESOL Para	-1.00
Non-Certified Assistants: Behaviorist from Special Ed Certified Teachers	0.60

The staffing changes represent a total of .29 FTE changes.

Ms. Glennon asked the Board if there were other questions for Administration.

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

None.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

Being no further business, Ms. Glennon called for a motion to adjourn.

Mrs. Petroske made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Fowler seconded. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 8:00 p.m.

Corresponding Secretary:

Mrs. Una Petroske

Recording Secretary:

Mrs. Pam Griffin