Approved

Milford Board of Education

Meeting Minutes

November 25, 2019

Board members present:

Adam De Young
Andrew Fowler
Susan Glennon, Chair
Rita Hennessey
Warren Pawlowski
Una Petroske
Betsy Ratner
Cynthia Twiss
Nicole Wasson

Cindy Wolfe-Boynton

Administration present:

Dr. Anna Cutaia Dr. Amy Fedigan Jim Richetelli Carole Swift

I. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Cutaia called the organization meeting to order at 7:00 p.m. in the Board of Education room, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance being recited by all.

II. MATTERS OF ORGANIZATION

Dr. Cutaia asked if there were any nominations for Board Chair.

Mr. Pawlowski nominated Ms. Glennon to be the Chair.

He said that he has had the pleasure of working under her guidance for the past two years and she knows how to be a chair.

No other nominations were made.

Dr. Cutaia asked each Board member to submit a written ballot indicating "yes" or "no" for Ms. Glennon for Chair. All ballots were then collected by Mrs. Griffin.

All 10 ballots noted a "Yes" for Susan Glennon as the Board Chair. Dr. Cutaia announced by a unanimous vote (10-0) Ms. Glennon is the Board Chair.

Dr. Cutaia turned the meeting over to Ms. Glennon.

Ms. Glennon offered a heartfelt thank you.

She then said the democrats had selected Ms. Petroske as the Majority Leader.

Approved

Mr. Fowler will serve as the Minority Leader.

Being no further business, Ms. Glennon asked for a motion to adjourn.

III. ADJOURNMENT

Mrs. Petroske made a motion	to adjourn.	Mr. Fowler seconded.	The motion passed unanimously.
The meeting adjourned at 7:03 p.m.			
Recording Secretary:	Mrs. Pam O	Griffin	
Corresponding Secretary:	Mrs IIna P	Petroske	